You are required to have automobile insurance meeting Alaska’s mandatory insurance law and minimums: $50,000 for personal liability for one person, $100,000 for each accident and $25,000 for property damage. Family members must acquire an Alaska driver’s license within 30 days if employed or 90 days if unemployed. Contact the State of Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles for more information and changes to policy at 907-269-5551 or visit www.doa.alaska.gov/dmv.
Rules of the Road
Last Updated : 1/26/2017EIELSON AFB Editor